Schedule, rosters featuring MSU basketball

Schedule, rosters featuring MSU basketball

Schedule, rosters featuring MSU basketball

After a two-year hiatus, the Moneyball Pro-Am returns to Greater Lansing and kicks off at 5 pm Thursday at Holt High School.

Thursday’s games will begin at 5 pm and run until 8 pm Every other Tuesday and Thursday until July 28, it’ll start at 6 pm That will be followed by the playoff semifinals on Aug. 2 and the finals on Aug. 4. There will be no games on July 5 and July 7.

This is the first year the Pro-Am will be held at Holt High School. Previously, the games were at Aim High in Dimondale.

Similar to recent years, the teams will feature all 11 Michigan State scholarship players. However, there is a new wrinkle as 12 Central Michigan players are also set to play in this year’s competition. Most scholarship players from both teams are scheduled to play this summer, including MSU incoming freshmen Jaxon Kohler, Tre Holloman and Carson Cooper.

Here are the teams for this year:

Moneyball Pro-Am 2022 Rosters

Team Game Cuffs

Name School

Davis Smith Michigan State

Kevin Miller Central Michigan

Markus Harding Central Michigan

Paxson Wojcik Brown

Maurice Benson Indiana Tech ’06

Sam Muldrow South Carolina ’11

Forrest Bouyer Jr. Calvin College ’21

Ty Motley Lansing Community College ’18

Ian Jones East Carolina ’21

Muhammad El-Amin Stony Brook ’10

Ryan Franklin Olivet College ’21

Team T-Mobile

Name School

Joey Hauser Michigan State

Tre Holloman Michigan State

Brian Taylor Central Michigan

Nico Pavrette Central Michigan

Devin Oliver Dayton ’14

Kay Felder Oakland ’16

Eric Evans Duquesne ’12

Tanner Blyly Kalamazoo College ’12

Joshua Mann CC of Rhode Island ’19

Shane Scruggs Schoolcraft College

Drew Lowder Lansing CC

Diante Smith Lansing CC ’19

Team Ozone’s Brewhouse

Name School

Jaxon Kohler Michigan State

Tyson Walker Michigan State

Reggie Bass Central Michigan

Miroslav Stafl Central Michigan

Derrick Nelson Oakland ’10

Carlton Brundige Detroit Mercy ’16

Diego Robinson Northern Michigan

Andre Johnson Rochester College

Jordan Henry Roberts Wesleyan

Jalen Sykes St. Clair ’19

Rae’quan Funches Delta College

Dre Dentmond Dillard ’18

Team Nano Magic

Name School

Pierre Brooks Michigan State

Carson Cooper Michigan State

Emil Skytta Central Michigan

Josiah Sanders Central Michigan

James Town Niagara ’20

Denham Wojcik Harvard

Simon Wheeler Ashland University

Demetrius Lake Grand Valley State

Tevin Ali Olivet College

Christian Rodriguez Cornerstone ’22

Nmeso Nnedbedum Christian Brothers

Brandon Suttles Lansing CC ’22

Team Faygo

Name School

AJ Hoggard Michigan State

Mady Sissoko Michigan State

Max Majerle Central Michigan

Carrington McCaskill Central Michigan

Jacob Wallace Toledo

David Ferguson Heidelberg

Latin Davis Wayne State ’19

Julian Dozier Georgia Highlands

Jaylin Fox Kalamazoo CC

Myles Johnson Kalamazoo

Ja’Myrin Jackson Lansing CC ’19

Team 5 Star Zone

Name School

Malik Hall Michigan State

Jaden Akins Michigan State

Jesse Zarzuela Central Michigan

Ola Ajiboye Central Michigan

DeLeon Brown Grand Valley State

Ben Crenshaw Northwood

Dario Milojevic St. Michaels College

Elias Ramirez Goshen College

Marcus Fite Ferris State ’17

Sindey Droughns Lansing CC ’09

Jamoni Jones Schoolcraft College ’22

Shamar Howard Delta College

Moneyball Pro-Am 2022 Schedule

Thursday, June 23

5 pm: Team Nano Magic vs. Team Faygo

6 pm: Team 5 Star Zone vs. Team T-Mobile

7 pm: Team Game Cuffs vs. Team Ozone’s Brewhouse

Tuesday, June 28-Thursday, July 28

Games will play at 6, 7, and 8 pm Matchups have yet to be announced.

Tuesday, Aug. 2 and Thursday, Aug. 4


Contact digital sports reporter Phil Friend at 517-377-1220 or Follow him on Twitter @Phil_Friend.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.