Auburn names seven finalists for Spring 2022 PNC Achievers Award

Auburn names seven finalists for Spring 2022 PNC Achievers Award

AUBURN, Ala. – The Spring 2022 PNC Achievers Award will have seven finalists as selected by an Auburn Athletics staff panel based on their academic achievement, community service and leadership.

This semester’s finalists include Aria Brusch (gymnastics), Ashley-Sinclair Curtis (women’s golf), David Edmondson (men’s track & field), Garrett Farquhar (baseball), Jacob Quattlebaum (football), Adeline Sabados (gymnastics) and Devan Sweeney (women’s swim & dive).

Two winners, one female and one male, will be chosen from the group of finalists as the Spring 2022 PNC Achievers. They will be recognized prior to the Penn State game on Sept. 17 where PNC Bank, the game sponsor, will present the awards on the field.

β€œThe PNC Achievers program aligns perfectly with our purpose to educate, support and develop our student-athletes at every moment, to create Auburn Women and Men,” Auburn University Director of Athletics Allen Greene said. “PNC Achiever nominees and recipients have maximized all the resources of our AuburnYOU life skills program offers while demonstrating excellence in academics, athletics and community service.”

Aria Brusch

Major: Psychology

  • SAAC Secretary (2021-22)
  • SAAC Representative for Gymnastics
  • Auburn University Dean’s List (2019, 2022)
  • SEC Academic Honor Roll (2020-21, 2021-22)

Ashley-Sinclair Curtis

Women’s Golf
Major: Business Analytics

  • SAAC Representative for Women’s Golf
  • Co-Chairperson for the Creed Cup Award
  • Distinguished Young Women of Alabama State Volunteer
  • SEC Community Service Team (2022)
  • Philip Lutzenkirchen Excellence in Public Speaking Award
  • Lambda Sigma Honor Society
  • Auburn University Dean’s List

David Edmondson

Men’s Track & Field
Major: Electrical Engineering

  • CONNECT Leader (2020, 2021, 2022)
  • Member of Equity & Inclusion (SAAC Sub-Committee)
  • Auburn University Dean’s List
  • Athletic Director’s Honor Roll (2020-21)
  • National Society of Collegiate Scholars
  • SEC Academic Honor Roll (2021)

Garrett Farquhar

Major: Finance

  • Team Captain, Auburn Baseball
  • CONNECT Leadership Program
  • Auburn University Dean’s List
  • Chi Alpha Sigma
  • National Student-Athlete Honor Society
  • SEC Academic Honor Roll (2021)

Jacob Quattlebaum

Recent Graduate: BS Electrical Engineering

  • SAAC President (2021-22)
  • SAAC Vice President (2020-21)
  • Auburn University President’s Cabinet
  • SEC Student-Athlete Leadership Council (2020-22)
  • Student-Athlete Representative on the Committee of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Auburn University Dean’s List
  • SEC Academic Honor Roll (2019, 2020, 2021)

Adeline Sabados

Major: Biomedical Sciences

  • SAAC Vice President (2021-22)
  • SAAC President Elect for 2022-23
  • Chair of SAAC’s Community Engagement Committee (2019-20)
  • Alpha Epsilon Delta Honor Society: Associate Member (2021, 2022)
  • SEC Community Service Team (2022)
  • SEC Academic Honor Roll (2020-21, 2021-22)

Devan Sweeney

Women’s Swimming & Diving
Major: Liberal Arts; concentration in Painting

  • CONNECT Leader
  • Volunteer Student Teacher in Columbia, Missouri
  • Auburn University Dean’s List
  • NCAA Academic All-American (2021)
  • SEC Academic Honor Roll (2020-21, 2021-22)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.