ILT20 League: Troubled start for Emirates Cricket’s International League T20, no India, Pakistan, Bangladesh cricketers interested: check out

ILT20 League Players LIST – International League T20: Despite marquee team owners on board, the Emirates Cricket promoted International League T20…

ILT20 League Players LISTInternational League T20: Despite marquee team owners on board, the Emirates Cricket promoted International League T20 (ILT20 League) is struggling to get top players on board. The organizers on Monday announced the list of players who have signed with the league. The 1st list did not have a single player from India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. Chris Lynn is the only Australian player on board and long ago discarded Colin Ingram the only Proteas cricketer in LINE-UP: Follow Cricket News LIVE Updates with InsideSport.IN

The information InsideSport is getting from the sources close to organizers is – that LEAGUE is struggling to get players on board. The league is clashing with CSA T20 League and Big Bash League and is struggling for big names.

“Over the past weeks, ILT20’s six franchises have started discussions and engaged with players, and players’ agents, to exercise their ‘Direct Acquisition’ rights,” Khalid Al Zarooni, chairman of the ILT20, said in a statement.

Asia Cup 2022 LIVE : Break OVER! Virat Kohli to begin practice this week in Mumbai for Asia Cup Cricket:…

Asia CUP India Squad: Squad announced, KL Rahul returns as Vice Captain, Bumrah…

ILT20 League: All is not well with Emirates Cricket’s International League T20, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia, South African cricketers not available: CHECK OUT

International League T20ILT20 League Players LIST: The trouble for the league started with the signing of Australia’s T20 World Cup hero David Warner. The Australian opener had earlier committed himself to the LEAGUE and also agreed to the contract according to the sources.

Trouble Signing BIG NAMES?

  • Warner now instead is signing for BIG BASH and will play the Cricket Australia’s league for the 1st time since 2013.
  • Moeen Ali also Doubtful? The extent of Moeen’s participation in the league is also unclear. The new CSA league has also announced Moeen Ali as one of the key signings and so is ILT20. Both leagues play out concurrently across January and February. Moreover Moeen is also scheduled to play in the ODI series vs South Africa during the same time.
  • Where are Indian, Pakistan and Bangladesh Cricketers? The announced list so far doesn’t have a single cricketer from the 3 countries. BCCI is unlikely to give permissions to any Indian cricketer. PCB & BCB also have denied permissions to their cricketers.
  • Australia – South Africans also missing: Chris Lynn is the Australian cricketer to join the league & Colin INGRAM only South African. This means the league has failed to attract any of the current squad members of the two countries.

Who have signed so far for ILT20? Andre Russell, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, Alex Hales, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman are the big-name signings for the inaugural International League T20 (ILT20). The league will be played in the UAE in January-February next year.

The other names in this “first set” of players are: Dawid Malan, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, Fabian Allen, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Dushmantha Chameera, Akeal Hosein, Tom Banton, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rovman Powell and Bhanuka Rajapaksa.

The statement named 33 more international cricketers who have signed on:

Lahiru Kumara, Seekugge Prassanna, Charith Asalanka, Isuru Udana and Niroshan Dickwella (from Sri Lanka); Kennar Lewis, Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Reifer, Dominic Drakes and Sherfane Rutherford (from West Indies); Hazratullah Zazai, Qais Ahmad, Noor Ahmed, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Naveen-ul-Haq (from Afghanistan); Dan Lawrence, Jamie Overton, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, James Vince, Saqib Mahmood, Ben Duckett and Benny Howell (from England); Blessing Muzarabani and Sikandar Raza (from Zimbabwe); Brandon Glover and Frederick Klaasen (from the Netherlands); David Wiese and Ruben Trumpelmann (from Namibia); Colin Ingram (from South Africa); George Munsey (Scotland); Paul Stirling (Ireland); and Ali Khan (USA).

ILT20 League: All is not well with Emirates Cricket’s International League T20, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia, South African cricketers not available: CHECK OUT

Squad Composition for ILT20 TEAM: Each squad of 18 will have two players from Associate countries. 4 players from the UAE will be taken from each team. The process to pick them will start after more international signings are announced by the league later this week, the statement said.

“We are very excited that a select number of UAE representative players, from our current pool, will also be considered and signed on to participate in the league. It is also extremely important to note that these (UAE) players will form part of the team’s playing XI,” Mubashshir Usmani, general secretary of the Emirates Cricket Board, said. “One of the key objectives for ILT20 is to provide opportunities for players from the UAE and other Associate nations to perform on the big stage, and, ECB extends its deep appreciation to the six franchises for their support of our vision to grow our game and create stronger, more competitive players.”

The six franchises in the league are owned by Reliance Industries, Kolkata Knight Riders, Capri Global, GMR, Lancer Capital and Adani Sportsline.


  • The 2023 edition of the ILT20 will have 34 matches
  • All the teams will play each other twice before four playoffs, including the final
  • The matches will be played across Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

Follow Cricket News LIVE Updates with InsideSport.IN

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *