Trust in the youth in bowling, how strong is the Indian attack led by Bhuvneshwar?

The Indian team for the T20 Asia Cup to be held in the UAE this month has been announced. Experienced players like Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have returned to the team. At the same time, the youth has been relied on for the bowling attack. In this team of T20 Asia Cup, the Indian camp has given chance to young faces like Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi. At the same time, experienced fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are not playing in the Asia Cup due to injuries.

The T20 Asia Cup is to be held later this month from August 27 to September 11. At the same time, Team India will play its first match in this tournament against Pakistan on August 28.

Jasprit Bumrah out of asia cup: Jasprit Bumrah out of the tournament due to injury
How strong is the Indian bowling attack led by Bhuvneshwar Kumar

– Advertisement –

– Advertisement –

hostinger web hosting

In the T20 Asia Cup, the Indian bowling attack is led by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Bhuvneshwar is consistently performing brilliantly for Team India in white ball cricket. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has played a total of 17 matches for Team India this year in which he has taken a total of 20 wickets. During this his average of taking wickets has been 17.80. Apart from Bhuvneshwar, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin will be the main spinners in the team.

However, out of these three, only two are likely to get a chance to play in the playing XI, in which Chahal is the dominant contender. Because Hardik Pandya is also included in the team as an all-rounder and he is also capable of batting four consecutive overs for the team.

Hardik Pandya on captaincy: Hardik Pandya now wants to captain Team India
On the other hand, young faces Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan and Ardashdeep Singh have impressed everyone with their performances on the tour of England, Ireland and West Indies. In such a situation, overall, Team India’s bowling attack looks strong for the Asia Cup.

Shreyas Iyer, Akshar Patel and Ishaan did not get their place

Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan and Axar Patel proved useful to the team at every opportunity during the Indian team’s recent overseas tour. However, he has not been selected in the team for the Asia Cup. Iyer looked in fine form during the West Indies tour. At the same time, Axar Patel also played an important role in winning the team against the West Indies by playing match-winning innings in the last over.

Apart from this, the shocking selection is about Ishan Kishan as Ishaan is the highest run-scorer for India this year in T20 format but he was not selected in the team.

Asia Cup: Indian team announced for Asia Cup, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli return
Kohli returns to Rahul, Deepak Chahar in reserve

Former captain Virat Kohli, who is going through poor form, has been included in the 15-man squad for the Asia Cup. At the same time, vice-captain Lokesh Rahul has also returned after the surgery. Rahul could not participate in the previous series against West Indies due to the grip of Covid-19. He has returned to the team after recovering from sports hernia surgery. At the same time, fast bowler Deepak Chahar, who has been out of the team for four months due to a back injury, is also included in the reserve players.

Apart from this, Harshal Patel, who is suffering from a rib injury, has also not got a place in the main team. Regarding team selection, BCCI wrote on Twitter, ‘Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel were not available for selection due to injuries. He is currently on rehabilitation at NCA in Bengaluru.

He who has to sit outside can sit… Ravi Shastri wants to see this bowler in T20 World Cup at any cost
Coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma along with a five-member selection committee have identified 20 key players for the T20 World Cup. This includes 15 players selected for the Asia Cup, three standbys and two injured players (Bumrah and Harshal).

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Lokesh Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

This post is sourced from newspapers, magazines and third-party websites. For more information please check NewsDay Express Disclaimer.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *