Qarabagh player’s handball goal vs. Marseille disallowed after coach orders scorer to admit it to referee

Qarabag coach Gurban Gurbanov told Ibrahima Wadji to admit to the referee that he had handled the ball. Resul Rehimov/Anadolu Agency via Getty Images FK Qarabag’s display of sportsmanship in their Europa Conference League playoff against Marseille on Thursday, when they had a goal disallowed after Ibrahima Wadji admitted that he used his hand to …

Qarabagh player’s handball goal vs. Marseille disallowed after coach orders scorer to admit it to referee Read More »